After completing the group stage matches, eight teams have entered into the Super Eights of T20 World Cup 2012. First, lets go backward looking at the group stage results.

The host Sri Lanka started its win from the very first opening match against Zimbabwe. Then Australia and India made their win on 2nd and 3rd matches. The group stage matches completed with the Pakistan win against Bangladesh.

Australia, India, Pakistan and South Africa have made their leading position on the points table. With the leading position, these are the 4 teams among 8 that are qualified for the super eights of the tournament.

Here are the teams qualified for Super Eights on T20 World Cup 2012 :-

Pakistan, South Africa, Australia, India, New Zealand, West Indies, England, Sri Lanka.

The teams are arranged on two groups E and F. The super eight matches of ICC world T20 will start from September 27, 2012.

Posted in Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Powered by Blogger.